Visa-Free Agreements

/Visa-Free Agreements

Visa-Free Agreements

1.) European Community: members of the DELEGATION of the EC Committee may enter Hungary without a visa with the aforementioned travel documents and may stay there without a visa for the duration of their service. Citizens of Schedule II above may enter the Schengen area for pleasure or for business travellers, without the need to apply for a visa for up to 90 days over a period of 180 days (before the 180-day period before each day of stay). [39] This does not apply to nationals of countries that have visa-free agreements with the EU – Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, St. Christopher and Nevis, Mauritius and Seychelles, for which the old 3-month definition continues to apply for a period of six months after the date of first entry. [40] The time limit for a Schedule II national in the Schengen area to obtain a long-stay visa or residence permit is not taken into account within the 90-day visa waiver period. [39] Bilateral visa-free agreements allow some non-EU passport holders to stay in the Schengen area without a visa beyond the 90-day limit. But what is a bilateral agreement and how can travellers benefit from an extension of the visa exemption in Europe? Foreign visitors will continue to enjoy visa-free privileges, but travel authorization will be a legal requirement of entry. With ETIAS, travellers can stay for up to 3 months in the Schengen area, the same authorisation applies to the whole Schengen area, i.e. they can travel freely from one country to another.

What many travellers do not know is that they have the option of remaining visa-free for more than three months in some European countries, in accordance with eu-bilateral agreements. This article contains information on the agreements between the EU and third countries on visa-free travel and on how third-country nationals can benefit from an extended stay in Europe. New Zealand has bilateral agreements with 18 countries associated with Schengen and Schengen. Although all Annex II nationals, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania can enter without a visa for pleasure or for business, some countries may decide to impose a visa requirement on those wishing to go to work (i.e. engage in „paid activity”). The table at the end of the article shows which countries allow Schedule II nationals to work while visa-free. Currently, the agreements governing the border country with Belarus (with Latvia since 2011), Moldova (Romania since 2010), Russia (with Norway since 2012, Latvia since 2013 and Poland in 2012-161) and Ukraine (with Hungary and Slovakia since 2008, Poland since 2009 and Romania since 2015). The agreement between Croatia and Bosnia and Herzegovina has not yet been concluded, but it is being implemented on an interim basis. [76] In addition, Nationals of Argentina, Chile, Costa Rica, Israel, Malaysia, South Korea and Uruguay can, under the 90-day Schengen exemption over an 180-day period, pass an additional visa exemption of 3 months per 6 months in the Czech Republic, regardless of the time spent in other Schengen countries.

By |2020-12-20T04:00:46+00:00Grudzień 20th, 2020|Bez kategorii|0 Comments

About the Author: